Don't Miss

Armand Van Helden’s “Masterpiece” Scheduled For Release On Feb. 15, 2015


Veteran electro house DJ/producer Armand van Helden is set to release a new album titled Masterpiece in mid-February next year. The album will be released through renowned dance club/record label Ministry of Sound and it promises to pack a lot of material into the project. The album which will feature 43 tracks spread out over a 3 disc set, each of which will follow its own theme mostly revolving around Armand’s younger days. The first disc titled The Loft – Boston will mostly concentrate on Armand’s early days in Boston where he initially got his break as a house music DJ.

The second disc titled Yacht Rock Don’t Stop will concentrate on the artist’s childhood days when he listened to his parents’ rock and pop records. Finally the third disc will concentrate on Armand’s ability to freestyle. It’s aptly titled Freestyle Forever and it will feature some of the songs that Armand might have played in his early days. It will truly be a trip down memory lane seen through the eyes of the 44 year old dance music veteran. The entire tracklist is available at the bottom of the page.

This will not be Armand’s first multi-disc release. His 2008 “best of” album titled You Don’t Know Me: The Best of Armand Van Helden was a compilation of Armand’s best work since he got his start as a youngster in the music industry in 1996, and it featured 2 discs.

As of now the album’s available for pre-order on iTunes so you can head there if you’re interested in purchasing it. In case you’re not sure whether the album will be worth buying, a 15 minute long minimix of the Masterpiece project has been released on Soundcloud via Ministry of Sound’s account.  That should tantalize your taste-buds and prepare you for the 3-course meal which will come out in February. You can listen to the minimix below. Let us know what you think of the minimix on our Facebook Page.

CD1: The Loft – Boston
01. Mood II Swing – I Need Your Luv (Right Now) (Lem’s Church Mix)
02. Saint Etienne – Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Masters At Work Dub)
03. Happyhead – Digital Love Thing Underground M.K. Mix
04. Joe T. Vannelli Feat. Csilla – Play With The Voice (Joe T. Vannelli Free Voice Mix)
05. Groove Patrol – Need Your Love
06. Ian Pooley – Don’t You Be Afraid
07. The Swing Kids – Yeah (The Dope Mix)
08. Three Generations Feat Chevell – Get It Off (Underground Mix)
09. Sterling Void & Paris Brightledge – It’s Alright (Original Mix)
10. Jellybean – Spillin’ The Beans (Alzibar Mix)
11. Earth People – Dance (Club Mix)
12. 2 Direct – Get Down
13. Go Bitch Go! (Work) – This Pussy (Original Bitch Mix)
14. Soho – Hot Music
15. Logic – The Warning (Inner Mix)

CD2: Yacht Rock Don’t Stop 
01. Christopher Cross – Ride Like The Wind
02. Little River Band – The Night Owls
03. Robbie Dupree – Steal Away
04. Kenny Loggins – This Is It
05. Exile – Kiss You All Over
06. Climax Blues Band – Gotta Have More Love
07. Toto – Georgy Porgy
08. Boz Scaggs – JoJo
09. Benny Mardones – Into The Night
10. Player – Baby Come Back Single Version
11. Ambrosia – Biggest Part Of Me
12. Chicago – Wishing You Were Here
13. The Doobie Brothers – It Keeps You Runnin’

CD3: Freestyle Forever
01. Giggles – Love Letter (12-inch Version)
02. Stevie B – Spring Love (Come Back To Me)
03. Nocera – Summertime Summertime
04. Coro – Where Are You Tonight (Extended Club Version)
05. India – Dancing On The Fire (Album Release)
06. George Lamond – Bad Of The Heart
07. Stevie B – Dreamin’ Of Love
08. Information Society – Running
09. Nice & Wild – Diamond Girl
10. Debbie Deb – Lookout Weekend
11. Freestyle – It’s Automatic
12. Debbie Deb – When I Hear Music
13. Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam – I Wonder If I Take You Home
14. Hanson & Davis – Hungry For Your Love
15. Joyce Sims – (You Are My) All And All


Comment from Facebook