Don't Miss

Above & Beyond Release Video For ‘All Around The World’


British trance trio Above & Beyond are a few days away from releasing their new studio album which is titled We Are All We Need. The project is scheduled for release on Monday the 19th of January 2015 via the group’s own label Anjunabeats. This will be the group’s fourth official album following their 2014 release Acoustic. However, this will be their third album with brand new material since Acoustic (as the title hints) contains acoustic renditions of songs from their previous albums. Acoustic was preceded by the group’s 2011 album Group Therapy. With the three year gap between albums of original material it’s understandable that many fans of the group are anxiously waiting for the album to drop.

To promote the new album the group has released a music video for one of the singles titled All Over The World.  The single features one of the group’s frequent collaborators Alex Vargas. Alex appears on multiple songs on the album as per the official album tracklist. All Over The World is a perfect blend of the group’s older uplifting flavor with their newer aggressive sound. The video is in line with the song’s theme and also what seems to be the album’s loose theme of worldwide travel.

The group also released two other singles titled Sticky Fingers and Blue Sky Action in support of the soon to be released album. A few weeks after releasing the album the group will also set off on their We Are All We Need North American Tour which will see the group performing in various cities all over the USA. Some dates have already been sold out, so if you want to watch the group perform live you’ll have to hurry and get your tickets before all the shows sell out. The entire list of dates can be viewed in the poster at the bottom of the page.

You can watch the video at the bottom of the page and also preview the album’s tracklist at the bottom of the page. Let us know what you think of the group’s new material and what you’re expecting from the album as a whole.

Album Tracklist

  1. “Quieter Is Louder”
  2. “We’re All We Need” (featuring Zoë Johnston)
  3. “Blue Sky Action” (featuring Alex Vargas)
  4. “Peace Of Mind” (featuring Zoë Johnston)
  5. “Counting Down The Days” (featuringGemma Hayes)
  6. “Sticky Fingers” (featuring Alex Vargas)
  7. “Hello”
  8. “Little Something” (featuring Justine Suissa)
  9. “All Over The World” (featuring Alex Vargas)
  10. “Fly To New York” (featuring Zoë Johnston)
  11. “Making Plans” (featuring Alex Vargas)
  12. “Out Of Time”
  13. “Excuses”
  14. “Save Me” (featuring Zoë Johnston)
  15. “Sink The Lighthouse” (featuring Alex Vargas)
  16. “Treasure” (featuring Zoë Johnston)

above and beyond

Comment from Facebook