Don't Miss

Glitch Mob Announce Tracklist For ‘Love Death Immortality’ Remixes And Tour Dates


American electronic music group Glitch Mob took to social media to announce the impending release of the official remix album of their 2014 release ‘Love Death Immortality’.  It’s set for release on Tuesday the 24th of February 2015 which is just slightly less than two weeks away. The original version of ‘Love Death Immortality’ was released on the 11th of February 2014; slightly over a year ago and managed to sell roughly 40,000 copies. The Glitch Mob worked with a number of musicians on the remix album including Filous and Strange Talk and expressed their honor to have worked with several of their favorite musicians on their Facebook page.

On the 1 year birthday of the album, the Love Death Immortality Remixes have arrived. We loved curating this album and collaborating with some of our favorite artists of all time.

A noticeable characteristic of the remix album is it’s track count which total 18 songs unlike the original which had 10. Some songs have been remixed twice hence explaining the increased track count. The group has released 4 tracks from the album to SoundCloud and Spotify so far but as per the groups official website more tracks will be released as we approach the 24th of February. You can listen to the tracks which have been released thus far via the SoundCloud widget below. The album is also currently available on pre-order on iTunes and will be released via Glass Air Records.

They have also released the music video for the Filous remix of ‘Our Demons’ which you can watch at the bottom of the page. In support of the album the group will head out on a short 8 date tour which will cover Canada, the USA, Switzerland, and Germany. They’ll be joined by Chromeo and Com Truise on two of the dates in Berkeley and Santa Barbara, California which should make for an interesting event as both groups offer their own unique take on electronic music. They’ll also share the stage with EPROM when they hit Vancouver, Reno, and Portland. The Glitch Mob tweeted out their excitement over sharing the stage with Chromeo.

Chromeo also seem to be busy as they’re scheduled to perform at several festivals and parties in the near future including the Palm Springs Pool Parties which will coincide with the Coachella Valley Arts and Music Festival in April 2015.

Love Death Immortality Remixes Tracklist:
1. Beauty of the Unhidden Heart (Bassnectar Remix)
2. Fly By Night (Yaarrohs Cover)
3. Can’t Kill Us (JOE Trapanese Remix)
4. Our Demons (Filous Remix)
5. Skullclub (EPROM Remix)
6. Mind of a Beast (Si Begg Remix)
7. I Need My Memory Back (Boom Bip Remix)
8. Skytoucher (Starkey Remix)
9. Becoming Harmonious (Nadastrom Remix)
10. I Need My Memory Back (Zeros Remix)
11. Beauty of the Unhidden Heart (Chrome Sparks Remix)
12. Fly By Night (Strange Talk Remix)
13. Can’t Kill Us (Plaid Remix)
14. Our Demons (Pair of Arrows Remix)
15. Beauty of the Unhidden Heart (Dean Grenier Remix)
16. Carry The Sun (Mord Fustang Remix)
17. Skullclub (Emalkay Remix)
18. Our Demons (Hive Remix)

The entire list of tour dates is in the tweet below. The dates are also pasted below in case you’re not able to see it properly in the image. Tickets are already on sale so you can head over to the group’s website to purchase them.

Glitch Mob Tour Dates

05/22/15 @ The Vogue w/ EPROM Vancouver, BC
05/23/15 @ Roseland Theatre w/ EPROM Portland, OR
05/25/15 @ Sasquatch Music Festival Quincey, WA
05/28/15 @ Knitting Factory w/ EPROM Reno, NV
05/29/15 @ The Greek Theatre w/ Chromeo Berkeley, CA
05/30/15 @ Santa Barbara Bowl w/ Chromeo Santa Barbara, CA
06/25-28/15 @ Open Air St. Gallen Festival St. Gallen, Switzerland
06/19-21/15 @ Hurricane Festival Scheessel, Germany

Comment from Facebook