Don't Miss

Madeon Reveals Tracklist And Release Date For ‘Adventure’


French musician Madeon took to social media recently to reveal the tracklist for his soon to be released album “Adventure”. The album will be the young artist’s official debut after having been involved in the music industry for a number of years. It will be released by Columbia Records on the 30th of March 2015 and can be purchased from iTunes and all the usual online outlets. Coincidentally March 30th is also the same day that legendary group The Prodigy drops their much anticipated sixth album “The Day Is My Enemy”, making it a pretty big day for electronic music. Notable features on Madeon’s album include Dan Smith, Passion Pit, and Mark
Foster. Other collaborators on the album include Nicholas PetriccaVancouver Sleep Clinic, Kyan, and Aquilo.

Although this is Madeon’s debut album it’s not the first project he has put together. He released two EPs in 2012 and 2013 titled “The City” and “Japan Only EP” respectively. This album looks to be promising as most people compare Madeon’s approach to music to that of fellow youngster Porter Robinson who makes very unconventional electronic music which is difficult to classify. Porter’s debut album Worlds was very well received and it seems the same might apply to Madeon who’s part of the new breed of innovative electronic music producers who’ve emerged over the past few years. He has also released a number of non-album singles, remixes, and various mash-ups over the years. During an interview with Billboard he explained a little bit about the direction of the album

The album is not really about dance music, so I was mostly interested in working with people outside of the dance world…I was lucky to work with some acts I’ve wanted to work with for years, but also new people I found out about recently. I wanted to sit down with other people and write songs. There was a human experience in making this that I never really experienced before working on my own music alone.

2015 is shaping up to be a big year for the youngster. Just a week after releasing “Adventure” he’s scheduled to perform at Coachella on the 12th and 19th of April 2015 – a massive achievement for a relative newcomer. However, I guess it shouldn’t come as a big shock though since he has worked with some big names in the industry, including Lady Gaga, so he has the exposure and though he’s not a household name yet this album might change that.

You can pre-order both the standard and deluxe editions of the album via iTunes. Upon pre-ordering the deluxe edition you will receive free access to five tracks which were previously released by the artist, namely 
“Imperium”, “You’re On”, “Icarus”, “Finale”, and “The City”.  “Imperium” is lead single from the album and is featured on the FIFA 15 soundtrack. In the meantime though, while waiting for the album to drop Madeon has released new Gramatik remix of his second single “You’re On” to tantalize your taste buds.

The album cover and tracklist are below. You can also watch the video for the  single “You’re On” which features Kyan in the YouTube video at the bottom of the page. Let us know what you think of the singles which have been released from the album so far as well as your expectations.


1. Isometric
2. You’re On (feat Kyan)
3. OK
4. La Lune (feat Dan Smith from Bastille)
5. Pay No Mind (feat Passion Pit)
6. Beings
7. Imperium
8. Zephyr
9. Nonsense (feat Mark Foster)
10. Innocence (feat Aquilo)
11. Pixel Empire
12. Home

Deluxe bonus tracks:
13. Icarus
14. Finale (feat. Nicholas Petricca)
15. The City
16. Cut The Kid
17. Technicolor
18. Only Way Out (feat. Vancouver Sleep Clinic)

Comment from Facebook