Don't Miss

The Prodigy Set To Release ‘The Day Is My Enemy’


British electronica group The Prodigy recently announced the official release date of their sixth studio  album titled The Day Is My Enemy. This is great news for fans who have been waiting for new material from the group. Their last studio album, Invaders Must Die, came out in 2009, so it’s safe to say it has been a long time coming. The first single titled Nasty was announced on the group’s social media pages on the 29th of December 2014, and is scheduled for release some time later this month. It’s speculated that the track will actually be released on the 9th of January 2015, but this is unconfirmed. The new album’s entire tracklist was also revealed yesterday (6th of January 2015) on the group’s Facebook page. The album will feature 14 new tracks and has only two credited features; Flux Pavilion and Sleaford Mods. More information is expected to be revealed on the 12th of January 2015 on the group’s website as stated by the group via social media. One thing is certain though – the album is expected to come out on the 30th of March 2015. The group described the album as having a “violent sound”, but we’re yet to see whether this is really the case as there are no singles out yet.

The Day Is My Enemy was supposed to be released in 2014, and the news that the group had secured a management deal with Three Six Zero Group in August of the same year furthered speculation that the album would indeed be released in 2014. However, the year nearly ended with no news on the album until the group’s recent announcements. The Prodigy will go on a worldwide tour in support of the new album and they’re expected to perform at various EDM festivals including The Isle Of Wight in the UK. The entire tracklist is below. You can also watch a trailer for The Day Is My Enemy in the video at the bottom of the page. The trailer was released via the group’s YouTube account on the 5th of January 2015. The two minute long video basically shows scenes of the group performing on stage to a rowdy audience. It features no  background music save for a dark and sinister sound constantly playing in the background. The entire video is black and white and it comes to an abrupt end with a caption which reads “Can you hear me?” Quite intriguing. We’ll just have to wait until next week Monday to see what the group has in store for us on their website. Let us know what you’re expecting from this long overdue album and what you think of the promotional trailer.


1. The Day is My Enemy
2. Nasty 
3. Rebel Radio
4. Ibiza feat. Sleaford Mods
5. Destroy
6. Wild Frontier
7. Rok-Weiler
8. Beyond the Deathray
9. Rhythm Bomb feat. Flux Pavilion
10. Roadblox
11. Get Your Fight On
12. Medicine
13. Invisible Sun
14. Wall Of Death


Comment from Facebook