Don't Miss

Ultra Music To Release ‘Ultra Dance 16’ In Celebration Of 20th Anniversary


In celebration of its 20th year in existence EDM label Ultra Music has announce the release of a Ultra Dance 16; a double disc compilation album comprising of music produced by some of today’s hottest musicians. Calvin Harris, Hardwell, deadmau5, David Guetta, Steve Aoki, and Zedd will all contribute to the album which will be released in a few days time on the 24th of February 2015.

Ultra Music was created by Patrick Moxey in 1995 and it has grown over the years as electronic music has evolved. In 2013 it merged with Sony Music, a testament to the label’s success in the EDM arena.  It has won the award for ‘Best American Dance Label’ at the International Dance Music Awards several times in the past as well as the ‘Billboard Dance Airplay Label’ award multiple times.

The label has achieved massive success; the current artist lineup can give you some insight on this as it’s home to acts such as Steve Aoki, Pitbull, Rosette, Calvin Harris, The Bloody Beetroots, Axwell, Benny Benassi, Adrian Lux, David Guetta, Mysto & Pizzi, Basshunter, and Kerli just to mention a few.  The label is also one of the driving forces behind the world renowned series of festivals under the Ultra Music Festival brand, which are held in a various countries annually. More than 30 compilation albums have been released by the label throughout its 20 years of existence to varying degrees of commercial success. The label’s official YouTube channel has amassed more than 2 billion views, and it has  roughly 1.5 million subscribers.

One of the songs which will be a part of the album is Hardwell’s track titled ‘Young Again’ which features Chris Jones. You can listen to it in the SoundCloud widget below. The album will feature a total of 24 songs can be pre-ordered from Best Buy and Target. Last year’s edition of Ultra Dance (vol 15) sold more than 25,000 copies. Patrick Moxey expressed his excitement over the pending release of Ultra Dance 16 in an interview with Billboard where he said that Ultra started out in the compilation business before branching out. The label has consistently put out compilations despite the fact that over the years it evolved and began to put out full  length artist albums and EPs.

Pre-Internet when it was hard to find dance singles, Ultra compilations gave a beautiful face to the great music we broke in the clubs. Ultra was excited to do the very first dance mix compilations on iTunes with Ultra iDance and Ultra iTrance. Now we love having the dance compilation business in the digital world and hope everyone enjoys Ultra Dance 16.

The entire tracklist of the album is below.

Ultra Dance 16 Tracklist:

Disc 1
01. Calvin Harris feat. John Newman – “Blame”
02. David Guetta feat. Sam Martin – “Lovers On The Sun (Extended)”
03. Lilly Wood & The Prick and Robin Schulz – “Prayer In C (Robin Schulz Remix)”
04. Mr. Probz feat. Chris Brown & T.I. – “Waves (Robin Schulz Remix)”
05. Ed Sheeran – “Don’t (Don Diablo Remix)”
06. AronChupa – “I’m An Albatraoz”
07. NERVO feat. Au Revoir Simone – “Rise, Early Morning”
08. MAGIC! – “Rude (Zedd Remix)”
09. Deorro – “Five Hours”
10. Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne – “Rather Be”
11. OMI – “Cheerleader (Felix Jaehn Remix)”
12. Sia – “Chandelier (Plastic Plates Remix)”

Disc 2
01. Hardwell feat. Chris Jones – “Young Again”
02. Steve Aoki feat. Fall Out Boy – “Back To Earth”
03. Rune RK – “Calabria (Firebeatz Remix)”
04. deadmau5 – “Some Chords (Dillon Francis Remix)”
05. Oliver Heldens & Becky Hill – “Gecko (Overdrive)”
06. Zeds Dead feat. Twin Shadow & D’Angelo Lacy – “Lost You”
07. Sirens Of Lesbos – “Long Days Hot Nights (Claptone Radio Edit)”
08. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules – “Pushing On”
09. Henry Krinkle – “Stay (Justin Martin Remix)”
10. Kygo feat. Conrad – “Firestone”
11. Adam K feat. Matthew Steeper – “Come Alive”
12. Carnage feat. Migos – “Bricks”

Comment from Facebook